top of page
  • Rye My

NEWS: New Cast Announced For Second Year of TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD On Broadway

Producers Scott Rudin and Barry Diller announced the complete cast for the second year of To Kill A Mockingbird on Broadway. The show has already become the highest-grossing American play in Broadway history and has broken its own box office record for highest weekly gross eight times over. Since the show began on November 1st, 2018 it has not played to an empty seat in The Shubert Theatre and maintained a capacity at 100% or greater for every performance.

The new cast will start performances on Tuesday, November 5th. The new cast includes previously announced Ed Harris as Atticus Finch (a role originated by Tony nominee Jeff Daniels), and Nick Robinson as Jem Finch.

The newly announced cast includes Eliza Scanlen as Mayella Ewell, Kyle Scatliffe as Tom Robinson, LisaGay Hamilton as Calpurnia, Nina Grollman as Scout Finch,Taylor Trensch as Dill Harris, Manoel Felciano as Horace Gilmer, Russell Harvard as Link Deas and Boo Radley, M. Emmet Walsh as Judge Taylor, Patricia Conolly as Mrs. Dubose, Christopher Innvar as Sheriff Heck Tate, William Youmans as Mr. Roscoe and Dr. Reynolds, and ensemble members Rosalyn Coleman, Gene Gillette, Luke Smith, and Yaegel T. Welch.

Original cast members Neal Huff and Ted Koch will be taking over the roles of Bob Ewell and Mr. Cunningham. Liv Rooth is reprising her role as Ms. Stephanie, and Rebecca Watson, Aubie Merrylees, David Manis, Baize Buzan, Steven Lee Johnson, and Geoffrey Allen Murphy will again be part of the production’s ensemble.

Tickets for To Kill A Mockingbird are available at the Shubert Theatre box office, or visit


bottom of page