top of page
  • Rye My

Full Cast and Creative Team Announced for New Musical DIANA at La Jolla Playhouse

The new musical Diana based on the life of the late Princess Diana has announced its royal cast. The show makes its world premiere at The La Jolla Playhouse in March and stars the previously announced Jeana De Waal in the title role of Princess Diana. She will be joined by Erin Davie as Camilla Parker Bowels, Roe Hartrampf as Prince Charles, and Tony Award winner Judy Kaye as Queen Elizabeth.

The rest of the cast includes Holly Ann Butler, Taylor Coleman, Eric Coles, Bruce Dow, Evan Duff, Madison Noelle Hall, She Hopkins, Nicole Javier, Justin Keats, Gareth Keegan, Nathan Lucrezio, Tomas Matos, Allen Moriyon, Lauren Livia Muehl, James Nahtakumar, Enrico Nassi, Katherine Penny, Lindsay Roberts, Tara Shoemaker and Bethany Ann Tesark.

The new musical features the creative team from the Tony Award-winning musical Memphis and once again brings together the dynamic-duo of director Christopher Ashley and choreographer Kelly Devine (known for their work on Come From Away, which garnered Ashley a Tony Award). The rest of the creative team includes librettist-lyricist Joe DiPietro, and composer-lyricist David Bryan,

The world premiere starts on February 19th at La Jolla Playhouse's Mandell Weiss Theater and will play through April 7th, after previously announcing a one-week extension to the run. For tickets and info visit

bottom of page